Ticker

6/recent/ticker-posts

How to hide photos from your Instagram profile without deleting them

This Instagram trick lets you remove photos from your profile without deleting them. You can hide some unwanted pictures from your profile and add them back any time you fell like.
How to hide photos from your Instagram profile without deleting them

Instagram has a sneaky feature that lets you 'Archive' photos, without deleting them altogether. Here’s everything you need to know about archiving, including what it is and how to do it.

You can archive a post you've shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can't see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments.

While there’s always the option to delete old photos from your profile, that seems pretty final - especially if you love a bit of nostalgia from time-to-time.

Thankfully, there’s another option, which lets your remove photos from your profile without deleting them.

This feature, known as Archive, was never officially announced by Instagram and is widely unknown.

Here’s everything you need to know about archiving, including what it is and how to do it.

How to Archive photos

How to hide photos from your Instagram profile without deleting them

1. Go on the photo that you’d like to remove, but not permanently delete

2. Tap the three dots in the top right of the photo

3. Tap Archive

4. The photo will then be removed from your feed

How to add Archived photos back onto your Profile

How to add Archived photos back onto your Profile

Once you've archived a post, you can choose to show it on your profile again. The post will return to its original spot on your profile.

1. Go on your profile and tap the three horizontal lines in the top right of the screen

2. Tap Archive

3. You’ll initially see your Stories Archive - to swap to your Post Archive, tap the arrow at the top of the screen

4. Tap on the photo you’d like to add back onto your feed

5. Tap the three dots in the top right corner of the photo

6. Tap ‘Show on Profile’, and it will be added back onto your profile

You are done.

Join our Forum

Post a Comment

0 Comments